The Day the Earth Blew Up

As I’ve said before, this blog is usually for animated TV. But I’ll make exceptions for things like The Day the Earth Blew Up. It’s the fourth Looney Tunes film in theaters after the Space Jams and Back in Action, but finally the first to be fully animated.

The Day the Earth Blew Up is scheduled to premiere later this year in theaters (probably sometime between September and November).

I’ve never been one for the mix of live action and animation, so I’ve been excited for this one for a while.

The Day the Earth Blew Up‘s upcoming release was confirmed by director Pete Browngardt, who released the below poster on Twitter. 

The film’s plot tells the story of an alien invasion and how Daffy Duck and Porky Pig have to save Earth. The two enter a gum factory, discover a secret plan on how the invaders want to control people’s minds, and realize that the two of them have to use their wits to stop the invaders and save the world.

The Day the Earth Blew Up was directed by Pete Browngardt and written by Kevin Costello. The voices are Eric Bauza as Daffy Duck and Porky Pig, Candi Milo as Petunia Pig, and Peter MacNicol as the alien invader.

I don’t actually go to the theater to see many movies, but I think I need to see this one. Daffy and Porky on the big screen, with no human actors?!? Finally!!

So psyched for this one! Anyone else?

Leave a comment